School Closings & Calendar

School Closings Due to Inclement Weather

All school closings due to winter and inclement weather will follow the Duxbury public school system and those updates can be found on the following media stations and links. Please check frequently for updates or contact Pied Piper at cyndi@piedpiperpreschoolduxbury.com.

 

Calendar of Events and Observed Holidays

School Year: September 2019 – June 2020

September 2019
School Closed:

  • Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)

Orientation Days:

  • Thursday, September 5 and Friday, September 6

 

October 2019
School closed:

  • Monday, October 14 (Columbus Day)

 

November 2019
School closed:

  • Monday, November 11 (Veterans Day)
  • Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29 (Thanksgiving Break)

 

December 2019
School closed:

  • Monday, December 23 – Tuesday, December 31 (Christmas Break)

 

January 2020
School closed:

  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Years Day)
  • Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King Day)

 

February 2020
School closed:

  • Monday, February 17 – Friday, February 21 (Vacation Week)

 

April 2020
School closed:

  • Friday, April 10 (Good Friday)
  • Monday, April 20 – Friday, April 24 (Vacation Week)

 

May 2020
School closed:

  • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)

 

June 2020
Important dates to remember:

  • Wednesday, June 10 (Last Day of School)
  • Thursday, June 11 and Friday, June 12 (Celebrations)